School holiday dates for students attending government schools in each state and territory for 2019.  

It should be noted that private schools may have different school holiday dates.

The start and finish dates provided are inclusive.

Australian Capital Territory

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Saturday 22 December 2018 – Monday 4 February 2019
  • Term 1 break: Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 28 April 2019
  • Term 2 break: Saturday 6 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019
  • Term 3 break: Saturday 28 September 2019 – Sunday 13 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays 2019-20: Wednesday 19 December 2019 – Monday 3 February 2020

New South Wales

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Saturday 22 December 2018 – Tuesday 29 January 2019
  • Term 1 break: Saturday 13 April 2019 – Monday 28 April 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 6 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019
  • End term 3 break: Saturday 28 September 2019 – Sunday 13 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays 2019-20: Saturday 21 December 2019 – Monday 27 January 2020

Northern Territory

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Friday 14 December 2018 – Monday 28 January 2019
  • Easter & end term 1 break: Saturday 13 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 29 June 2019 –Sunday 21 July 2019
  • End term 3 break: Saturday 28 September 2019 – Sunday 13 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays 2019-20: Saturday 14 December 2019 – Monday 27 January 2020

Queensland

  • Christmas holidays break 2018-19: Saturday 15 December 2018 – Monday 28 January 2019
  • End term 1 break: Saturday 6 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 29 June 2019 – Sunday 14 July 2019
  • End term 3 break: Saturday 21 September 2019 – Monday 7 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays break 2019-20: Saturday 14 December 2019 – Monday 27 January 2020

South Australia

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Saturday 15 December 2018 – Monday 28 January 2019
  • End term 1 break: Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 28 April 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 6 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019
  • End term 3 break: Saturday 28 September 2019 – Sunday 13 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays break 2019-20: Saturday 14 December 2019 – Monday 27 January 2020

Tasmania

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Friday 21 December 2018 – Tuesday 5 February 2019
  • Easter break: Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 28 April 2019
  • End term 1 break: Saturday 6 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 28 September 2019 – Sunday 13 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays break 2019-20: Friday 20 December 2019 – Tuesday 4 February 2020

Victoria

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Saturday 22 December 2018 – Tuesday 29 January 2019
  • End term 1 break: Saturday 6 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 29 June 2019 – Sunday 14 July 2019
  • End term 3 break: Saturday 21 September 2019 – Sunday 6 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays break: Saturday 21 December 2019 – Tuesday 28 January 2020

Western Australia

  • Christmas holidays 2018-19: Friday 14 December 2018 – Sunday 3 February 2019
  • End term 1 break: Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 28 April 2019
  • End term 2 break: Saturday 6 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019
  • End term 3 break: Saturday 28 September 2019 - Sunday 13 October 2019
  • Christmas holidays break: Friday 20 December 2019 – Sunday 2 February 2020

 

Source: Workplace Info